line divider

Independent Living Staff

Cheri Valle IL Specialist – Projects [email protected] (970) 903-4637
Michelle Liemandt IL Specialist – Intake & Quality Assurance [email protected]
Phyllis Kilgore IL Specialist – Housing Voucher Administrator [email protected] (970)-903-5974

Abigail Friedlein


ILS – General [email protected] (970) 880-2365
Aaron Lesse
Veteran-Directed Care Specialist [email protected] (970) 903-5859
Carli Hallis IL- Program Manager [email protected] (970)-903-4918


line divider

Southwest Rides Staff

Atira Tracy Dispatcher [email protected] (970) 946-0232
Patrick Davis Transportation Manager [email protected]
Dave Horton Driver
Russell Fontenot
Driver [email protected] (970) 903-5445
Joe Motsch Driver
line divider

Executive & admin Staff


Kelsey Bell Executive Director [email protected] (970) 903-2360
Kerrie Lorenzini Human Resources & Operations Manager [email protected] (970) 903-5865
Angel Squires Operations Assistant [email protected] (970) 903-5740
line divider

Board of Directors


Taylor Irwin


Chair Events & Development Coordinator at Adaptive Sports Association 01/2020 – 12/2023
Miriam Gillow-Wiles (she/her) Vice Chair Executive Director at Southwest Colorado Council of Governments 03/2020 – 02/2023

Robyn Kellogg


Member Director of Technology Integration, Assistive Technology Coordinator, Occupational Therapist, Google Certified Trainer at San Juan Board of Cooperative Education Services 03/2021 – 02/2024

SWCI Quick Links

Explore Southwest Center for Independence

About SWCI

people hugging each toher

Work with us

Contact swci

Donate to Southwest Center for Independence

Invest with SWCI to create a world where people with disabilities are valued friends and neighbors who participate in their communities!